AIRCEL 3G Goes Pan India, Launches 3G Services In 6 New Circles

Follow Us

AIRCEL the fast growing Pan India telecom operator in the country, today launched its 3G Mobile and Data service in 6 new telecom circles - Maharashtra & Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh (West), Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh & Chhatishgarh via Intra Circle Roaming Agreements (ICRA) for 3G services with Tata Docomo.

With the launch of 3G Services in above 6 telecom circles Aircel has almost completed its Pan India 3G footprint. Now its 3G Mobile and Data services are available in all telecom circles except Mumbai, Delhi and Himachal Pradesh.

To Avail the Aircel 3G services, subscriber needs to send SMS “START 3G” to 121. For convenience of prospective 3G Mobile and High Speed Data service users, there is no changes for Voice and SMS tariff and it will be charged as Aircel 2G GSM Plan and customer can clubbed any 3G data plans specially tailored for all segments as their needs and suitability.

Aircel 3G Coverage Details of 6 New Circles (via Tata Docomo 3G Network) are as follows :

Telecom CircleCities
Maharashtra & GoaAkola, Aurangabad, Bhiwandi, Dhule, Goa, Jalgaon, Kolhapur, Latur, Malegaon, Nagpur, Nanded, Nasik, Pune/PCMC MCI, Sangli/Miraj MCI, Shirdi, Solapur and Vasai.
GujaratAmreli (M), Anand (M), Bhavnagar (M Corp), Gandhidham (M) / Kandla, Godhra (M), Junagadh (M), Nadiad (M), Rajkot, Surat, Valsad (M), Bharuch, Ahmedabad (M Corp.), Vadodara (M Corp.) and Jamnagar (M Corp.).
HaryanaAmbala, Bahadurgarh, Bhiwani(MCI), Hisar, Karnal, Panipat, Pinjore, Rohtak, Sonipat, Thanesar (MCl ) and Yamunanagar.
UP WestAligarh (M Corp.), Hapur (MB), Hardwar (MB+OG), Mathura (MB), Meerut (M Corp.), Modinagar (MB), Moradabad (M Corp.), Muzaffarnagar (MB+OG), Rampur (MB), Roorkee (MB), Rudrapur (MB), Saharanpur (MB), Agra (M Corp.), Dehradun (M Corp.) and Bareilly (M Corp.+OG).
RajasthanAjmer, Alwar, Bhilwara, Bhiwadi, Kota, Pilani and Udaipur.
Madhya Pradesh & ChhatisgarhBhopal (M Corp.+OG), Bilaspur (M Corp), Durg (M Corp.), Gwalior (M Corp.), Indore (M Corp+OG), Jabalpur (M Corp.+OG), Korba (M Corp.) (Part), Raigarh (M), Raipur (M Corp.), Satna (M Corp.+OG) and Ujjain (M Corp.+OG).

Thanks To : Sourav Sinha


Recent Comments

Notify of
oldest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments