DOT allocates new MSC codes to Videocon Telecom and Vodafone South

Follow Us

The department of telecommunications allocates from time to time new set of MSC codes to operators in certain circles where the operators meet certain qualifying criteria of subscriber base.


In the past we reported how DOT had assigned new MSC codes to Airtel and Idea cellular on meeting 1 million mark in Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu and West Bengal.

Now DOT has assigned new range of MSC codes to Videocon Telecom in Gujarat circle and revised the previously allocated MSC codes to Vodafone South in Karnataka circle.

The details of the newly allotted MSC codes is given below

Serial NumberName of LicenseeService areaMSC code range
1Videocon TelecomGujarat89990-89999
2Vodafone SouthKarnataka95130-95139

The above allocation also includes MSC codes which were previously allotted to other licencees and are hereby withdrawn with immediate effect as the said licences had been quashed by the Supreme court in 2012.

Also read: DOT allocates new MSC codes for GSM operators.

S.NoName of LicenseeName of LSAAccess-MSC Codes to be Allocated
1.Idea Cellular LimitedKerala9061
2.Idea Cellular LimitedBihar9128
3.Bharti Airtel LimitedAP9100
4.Bharti Hexacom LimitedRajasthan90794,90795,91160,95210,95211,95212,95213,95214,


5.Dishnet Wireless LimitedKolkata85999,86200, 86208, 86209,86210, 86218,86219,86220,

86228, 86229

6.Videocon Telecommunications LimitedMadhya Pradesh9144
7.Telewings Communications Services Private LimitedGujarat9104
8.TATA Teleservices LimitedUP(East)9151

These new codes will be soon available across the operators.

Reported By

Content writer

Esmail is our very own in-house spectrum specialist. He is passionate about Telecom, DTH and OTT video streaming apps. When not writing an article, you can find him binge watching shows on Netflix while sipping on a cup of coffee.

Recent Comments

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments