DoT allocates new MSC codes for GSM operators

By June 5th, 2015 AT 4:35 PM

DoT has assigned new MSC codes for Idea cellular, Vodafone, Uninor, TATA, Aircel and Airtel in circles Karnataka, Gujarat, Kerala, UP(East),  Andhra Pradesh, Odissa, Bihar and Kolkata. MSC codes allocation is the process followed by DOT to assign new number series for the operators.


Attached below is the list of operators and new MSC code assigned for the respective service areas.

Some of the above allocated MSC codes also includes codes which were earlier allocated to operators whose license were squashed by Supreme court in 2G  scam on February 2012 and are by withdrawn with immediate effect.

An IT professional who has got great passion for telecom. Has been closely watching Indian telecom space since 2009.

1 Comment
oldest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Recent Posts

BSNL Fiber Broadband Plans with Disney+ Hotstar Benefit

BSNL also provides fiber broadband service to its customers. The government-owned telco is providing fiber internet plans in many parts...

Vi Postpaid Plans Now Offering New MPL and Zomato Benefits

Vi (Vodafone Idea Limited) is now offering new benefits to customers with its postpaid plans. Just a few days back,...

New JioPostpaid Plans Offer Netflix Mobile Subscription Worth Rs 199 per Month

Reliance Jio on Tuesday introduced its JioPostpaid Plus plans in multiple tiers including an Rs 1499 plan that provides users...