TTSL Recognized As The Most Innovative Organization Of The Year By Business Standard

Follow Us

Tata Teleservices Limited Wins Business Standard’s ‘Most Innovative Organization of the Year’ Award
Mr.Anil Sardana,MD,TTSL Receiving The Award For The Most Innovative Organization Of The Year

Tata Teleservices Limited was recognized as the Most Innovative Organization of the Year by Business Standard for its GSM brand Tata Docomo, which redefined the rules of the game in the mobile phone industry by introducing the first per second billing plan. After their initial resistance, its larger competitors followed suit.

The awards were chosen unanimously by a prestigious jury, which included CEO & Country Head of KKR India Advisors, Mr Sanjay Nayar, Chairman & Managing Director of Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd, Mr.Arun Balakrishnan, Vice Chairman of Tata Consultancy Services, Mr. S Ramadorai, CEO & Country Managing Partner of Ernst & Young India, Mr Rajiv Memani and Chairperson of Thermax Limited, Ms. Meher Pudumjee. The jury was chaired by Mr Adi Godrej, Chairman of the Godrej Group

The award was received by Mr Anil Sardana, Managing Director, Tata Teleservices Limited receiving the award, Mr. Anil Sardana, Managing Director, Tata Teleservices Limited, quoted “Thank you! On behalf of the 70 million customers I accept this award. This is the fastest journey as we were the last entrant in August 2009, and there were already 8 established players in this space. So, we knew we had to do something refreshingly different and new! I congratulate my team as we have made sure that each quarter we do the new.”

The Business Standard Award winners

(Standing from left) Bajaj Auto President (new product development) Eric Vaz, Tata Teleservices MD Anil Sardana, Maruti board member Mayank Pareek, OnMobile co-founder, CEO & MD Arvind Rao, LIC Mutual Fund's Ashish Kumar and IDFC Mutual Fund's Kenneth Andrade. (Sitting from left) Nestle India Chairman & Managing Director Antonio Helio Waszyk, BHEL CMD B P Rao, Crompton Greaves CEO & MD S M Trehan, L&T CMD A M Naik and former Axis Bank Chairman & CEO P J Nayak.

Reported By

The person behind Mobile Operator code, former telecom specialist.

Aviation and Fintech News

Recent Comments

Notify of

oldest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments