New MSCs allocated to operators across different LSAs

By January 10th, 2015 AT 5:14 AM

New MSC codes have been allocated to Idea, Airtel, Vodafone, Telewings, Aircel and Tata Teleservices. The below mentioned MSC codes have been allocated to the respective operators.

Below is the table that depicts which operator has been assigned

S,NoLicensee NameName of LSAAccess MSC codes to be allocated
1Tata Teleservices Ltd.Kolkata9147#
2Aircel LtdDelhi83830,83836,83839,83840,83848,84330-84334
3Aircel LtdMumbai7899
4Vodafone India LimitedMumbai81170,81178,81179,81180,81188,82700-82704
5Bharti Airtel LimitedKarnataka82705-82709, 82680-82684
6Idea Cellular LimitedKarnataka82685-82689, 82960-82914
7Idea Cellular LimitedTamilnadu including Chennai82915-82919, 82960-82964
8Telewings Communications Private LimitedUP(West)82965-82969, 83558, 83558, 83559,83560, 83568, 83509

The MSC will be available once the entries for billing purpose and the Tax concerns are taken care of.

Mahit Huilgol is a Mechanical Engineering graduate and is a Technology and Automobile aficionado. He ditched the Corporate boardroom wars in the favor for technology battle ground. He is also a foodie by heart and loves both the edible chips and non-edible silicon chips.

1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Recent Posts

Bharti Airtel Now Refarming 2G Spectrum to Provide Enhanced 4G Services in 10 Circles

Last year, we saw Bharti Airtel completely shutting down 3G services across the country. A new report by PTI now...

Tata Sky Binge Partners With CuriosityStream to Offer World Class Documentaries

In a release shared by Tata Sky, the largest Direct-to-Home (DTH) operator has partnered with CuriosityStream, one of the leading...

Oppo Announces AR Glass 2021 and 2 Other Concept Products at INNO Day 2020

Oppo, a Chinese consumer electronics company today announced three new concept products at the INNO Day 2020. This is the...