TRAI to Telcos, Set Up Complaint Centre & Toll Free Helpline With In 45 Days

In order to improve customer services for telecom (Mobile, Basic Phone Phone and Internet) users in India, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI) today said that all telecom operators will have to set up Complaint Centers, Toll Free Helpline/Care Line and Web-based monitoring systems for their subscribers within 45 days as per the new “Consumer Grievance Redressal Guidelines 2012“.

According to the telecom watchdog TRAI, the new rules to enhance the effectiveness of customer services will come into force with immediate effect. Every telecom service provider in India will have to ensure Redressal of the complaints and service requests in accordance with the time-frame as specified under the authority’s quality of service regulations.

Announcing the ‘Telecom Consumers Complaint Redressal Regulations, 2012, TRAI said, “These regulations will apply to all service providers, including PSUs and other private operators providing Basic telephone service, Unified access services (UAS), Cellular Mobile telephone service (CMTS) , Internet service,”

TRAI also said that “within 45 days from the date of commencement of these regulations, telecom companies will have to establish a complaint centre and establish a general information number for providing information to consumers. Each operator will have to publish a citizen’s charter containing the information including name and address of the operator, the services offered and terms and conditions.

REDRESSAL OF COMPLAINTS FROM TELECOM CONSUMERS :

Establishment of Complaint Centre :

* Every service provider shall, within forty five days from the date of commencement of these regulations, establish a Complaint Centre for redressal of complaints and for addressing service requests of its consumers.

Provided further that a service provider, who is providing different services in a licensed service area, may, at its option, set up one or more Complaint Centres, being common or separate, for such services being provided by it; Provided also that a Complaint Centre for a service area shall provide the service in the local language of that service area in addition to Hindi and English.

(2)Every service provider, who is granted a licence for any service mentioned under sub-regulation of regulation 1, after the commencement of these regulations, shall, before providing services, establish a Complaint Centre in its service area, for redressal of complaints and for addressing service requests of
its consumers.

(3) Every Complaint Centre shall be accessible to the consumers between 0800 hrs and 2400 hrs on all days of the week.

(4) Every service provider shall deploy sufficient number of employees at its Complaint Centres to meet the Quality of Service parameters, as may be specified by the Authority from time to time.

(5) Every service provider shall ensure that the Complaint Centre is accessible to its consumers through a “Consumer Care Number” having sufficient lines or connections.

(6)Every service provider shall ensure that the Complaint Center is also
accessible through the network of other service providers by earmarking a specific number.

(7) The “Consumer Care Number” shall be toll free.

(8) The Authority may, through directions, issued from time to time, specify a uniform short code for “Consumer Care Number”, which may be common for Basic telephone services, Cellular mobile telephone service and Internet service, or different for different services.

(9) Every service provider shall ensure that an Interactive Voice Response System or IVRS, if installed on a “Consumer Care Number”, is operated in the following manner:- (a) the first level of the IVRS provides for language selection; (b) the second level of the IVRS provides for options relating to the broad categories of complaints and service requests; (c) the third level of the IVRS provides for a sub-menu under complaints and service requests, separately; Provided that the sub-menu in the third level shall also contain an option enabling the consumer to speak to a consumer care agent

Setting up of Toll Free General Information Number:

(1) Every service provider shall, within forty-five days from the date of commencement of these regulations, establish a “General Information Number” for providing information to consumers;Provided that this is not mandatory where general information is also provided on the Consumer Care Number on a toll free basis.

Establishment of Complaint Monitoring System :

Every service provider shall, within forty-five days of coming into force of these regulations, establish a ‘Web Based Complaint Monitoring System’ to enable the consumers to monitor the status of their complaints.

Handling of complaints by Complaint Centre :

(1) Every Complaint Centre shall, immediately on receipt of a complaint from a consumer, register such complaint and allot a unique number to be called the docket number.

At the time of registering of the complaint, Complaint Centre shall -

(i) Communicate, through SMS, to the consumer the docket number, date and time of registration of the complaint and the time within which the complaint is likely to be resolved.

(ii) Update the system with the date and time of registration of the complaint, docket number assigned under sub-regulation(1), the telephone number of the consumer, and the time indicated to the consumer for resolution of the complaint.

On completion of action on a complaint.:

(i) Communicate to the consumer, through SMS, the details of the action taken on the complaint; and

(ii) Update the system with the details of action taken.

Time limit for redressal of complaints or addressing service requests of consumers :

(1) Every service provider shall ensure redressal of the complaints and service requests in accordance with the time frame as specified under the Quality of Service regulations issued by the Authority.

(2) Where a time limit has not been specified under the Quality of Service regulations issued by the Authority, the complaints and service requests shall be addressed within a time period not exceeding three days.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current day month ye@r *

  • V CHAKRADHARI - berhampur July 24, 2014 11:19 pm

    As dish tv is having toolfree no as 18601803474 but whenever I made a call by bsnl mobile always 1.20paise per minute call rate is charged.

    Several times I urge to dishtv customer care interactive persons but they always mum in this regard.

    Pls let me know what is the truth behind this as it must be free no and call rate must be nil.

    Awaiting for ur reply.

  • satish kumar - bangalore July 13, 2014 10:57 pm

    tatadocomo has a poor customer care they don’t have good training to handle the customer and make customer run round a single window will be preferable My mobile need to ported they dont guide properly and i have make several call and meet their personnel in their sales office but still problem is not solved.

  • sankar kuila - kolkata July 9, 2014 1:28 am

    My complain is about west Bengal airtel night 3g plan. Night rs 49 is 3g 1GB pack but they give 2g . monthly 3g plan is always 3g. Our area is airtel 3g. Airtel is pure thief.

  • Bhushan Waghmare - Navi Mumbai July 6, 2014 12:04 am

    I have a complaint related to my mobile service providers Airtel INDIA

    The customer care representative are very rude and they are not helping of their customers. And always I have to send so many mail to get resolution of my complaint.
    I want permanent solution of this issue.

    Thank you & Regards
    Bhushan Waghmare

  • Ankit Goyal July 2, 2014 2:01 pm

    I am Using Reliance CDMA Postpaid since so many Years & Using the Highest Rental Plan, but since i had shifted my shop (since 13,January,2014) the network is totally Jammed in this PArticular Area, & since then its been 5months that the Network Problem has not yet Resolved.
    Dont know what kind of Technical Issue is there in this Area.
    I am Fed-up with this conncetion, pls gv me some other way out to Complaint the Higher Autorities inorder to Resolve it with Immediate Effect.

    Thanks & Regards

    ANKIT GOYAL

    • idea88 July 2, 2014 3:20 pm

      @ankit giyal go to pgportal.gov.in and select telecomunication. and do field all blank fields kkk. i think u got it.

  • arulraj May 30, 2014 11:22 pm

    I am not send any sms in my side but the reliance network charged three rupees and they say VAS activated. if I call customer care they are not answer my call.i am waited about one hour but they did not respond please file my complaint

  • Puspita Maitra May 15, 2014 12:19 pm

    Dear All.
    Greetings of the Day !!
    I am a reliance connection user. Yesterday (14/05/2014)I had recharged with Rs. 52/- which is a Tariff Plan Recharge.I have checked in their website as well as in sms about the plan and as it says it is valid for 180 days. but after doing the recharge I was given validity of 90 days. After calling up the customer care they are not giving satisfactory answer.Even if they are not transferring the call to he senior executive. I have print screen copy of the website details before my recharge which I can provide as supporting. This kind of harassment is not human. Kindly help me regrading this.

    Thanks & regards
    Puspita Maitra
    For Aneek Rout
    8100349598

  • Manoj kumar May 8, 2014 9:28 am

    Sir,Aircell company ka conection hai aur 79rupees me threemonth ke liye call rate kam karne ka aashwasan diya gaya tha lekin one month me hi ye service band kar di gayi hai .customer care se bhi satisfied answer nahi mil raha hai aur na hi vaha se complaind no.diye ja rahe hai.so aap se request hai ki is sambandh me karyavahi karaave. Thanks

  • Navin Kumar Srivastava May 4, 2014 1:47 pm

    When I go for outstation the airtel company blocked incoming, outgoing, sms and customer care nos on my mobile without any prior information.
    I face too many harassment during outstation.

  • Denny sunil March 31, 2014 4:53 pm

    Siri am idea user of m.p. state.and her service provider is and ajency did not write recharge 202 gprs pack origenal information… exam. – her first speed 40kbps and 2gb use after 28kbps and other i not know other etc…. my aria every costemer confujed.. … pls send your toll free no. I call you
    And these people are selling sim without address proof & takings commission on recharge amount

  • arjun singh March 12, 2014 6:58 pm

    Siri am idea user of m.p. state.and her service provider is and ajency did not write recharge 202 gprs pack origenal information… exam. – her first speed 40kbps and 2gb use after 28kbps and other i not know other etc…. my aria every costemer confujed.. … pls send your toll free no. I call you….

  • Santhosh Kumar March 7, 2014 7:44 pm

    Me and my parents used 4 reliance numbers.The Reliance deducting the main balance by automatically activating the VAS service and they send message of money deducting.My parents are not aware of those message.When I call to the customer care,they said”please call with in 3 days when money is deducted,to refund”.My parents are not aware of this concept.If we require any VAS service we call to customer care and activate…but here the reliance makes automatically activate and deducting the money(If cricket match is running,they deducted money for cricket updates with out taking ours decisions).
    [If in a day Reliance deduct the money for all the rural people(approx 18 lakh)with Rs6 the get 18*6=108 lakhs rupees in a day with out activation from the user.the rural people are not aware of this.]

  • Chandan March 2, 2014 11:23 am

    Dear sir
    i m chandan and i m reliance gsm user. every month i do recharge of netpack 156… then also these people are deductuting my main balanace. and they keep me saying call us after 1 to 30 min and not responding my calls. these people are there to make their customer fool. they are also not lodging our complaint against poor service and faulty charges. please do sumthing . i can be contacted on 9322728272. Please help us.

  • Ashish kanere February 8, 2014 1:47 am

    Tata docomo changes the base call rate if we do any rate cutter or stv recharge and it is nowhere written in their terms and condition.you can check it by doing stv 22 your call rate wil increase if it is 1p/s or 1.2p/s to 1.3p/s. Isnt it illegal.

  • kaushalendra mishra January 30, 2014 10:58 am

    sir i am aircel custmet. My no is 9858660813.sir i have net pack&aircel company has deduted money Rs5 & Rs3 dates are 28&29/1/2014.i called him & send message but he could not attand me &not reply for message.call center miss mausam attand me 30/1/2014 but she has not take my complain i told him but she said that you are not call the same day. I told talk to your senear but she not this .i wait 12 minut.3 months ago company has deducted my money but i could not register the complain .so kindly pls take my complain &return my money.tnks.

  • Seema Verma January 22, 2014 4:17 pm

    Sir, Main airtel ki 5 years old customer hoo, jo mere numbers hain:-9958995559-ye number last 1 year se chal raha tha — dusra 8800000108 ye number last 2 year s chal raha tha,par suddenly last 18-1-2014, 8.45pm par mera number band kar dia gaya jiska mujhe koi reason nahi bhi bataya gaya airtel customer care ki taraf se, or jab me airtel outlet par gai to waha kisi ne koi reason bhi nahi bataya bas ye kaha ki Froud me number band kar dia gaya hai but froud ka reason nahi pata,ab ye number chalu nahi ho sakta ,par ek customer hone ke naate mera haq banta hai ki mujhe koi reason bhi to bataya ki mera number kyu band kar dia gaya, or meine ms.control@in.airtel.com, 121@in.airtel.com,net@in.airtel.com par mail ki par koi jawab nahi mila, or 3 din ho gaye hai me bahut pareshan hu apne number ke lie aur mera no. har jagah bata hua hai,or bank account me bhi update hai, ab mujhe. sir mujhe kisi ne bataya ki trai ki help k throgh mere no chal sakte hain, is lie meri apse guzaarish ki pls aap mere number activate karane me help kare, pls -
    is waqt mera contact no:-9899691445,hai jo office ka number,

  • Nirupam Biswas January 18, 2014 2:35 pm

    Sir I am Nirupam Biawas. Sir I am a customary of MTS westbengal. Sir the are a big thief. The start internate base services with out customers request. And deduct their mony. If u complain them they always told that ur services will be deactivated but don’t . after one month they automatically renewed the service and again deduct the mony….place sir take action against them.

  • arjun January 6, 2014 10:50 pm

    Sir bsnl coustomer service is very poor and they are not attent the calls.they waste lot of time before connect with coustomer care . and they are not give good service.please take action to got good service for customers

  • yashwant patil December 27, 2013 8:48 am

    Dear sir,
    Mai aircel ka 5 salose customer hu . kai bar Mobile recharge karneke bad Unhone Bina wajahse galat tarikese mere paise Kate hai badme jab oonko eahsas dilaya to kahate hai aapko aapke 48 ghanteme mila jayenge par wapas kabhi mile nahi.
    Aaj to had kar Di Maine 111/-rs Recharge kiya to kahate hai ye pramotional hai aur ye amount 1mahineme khatam honi chahiye warna paise laps ho jayenge .
    111/-rupaye me inhone kiska parmotion mera ya apana.
    Aircel chitter co hai plz nyay dilaiye.
    thanks

  • Vivek Agarwal November 13, 2013 1:24 pm

    I am using TATA DOCOMO sim
    this operator deducted Rs 101.20/- balance
    from my prepaid a/c
    I was recharge my mobile on 30/10/2013
    by Rs 127/- stv & get balance of Rs 100 on my main balance & 500 MB data for 15 days.
    I remain have data in my a/c but company deducted my 101.20 without any reason. When i ask for it to cust. care. Then gives their Non sense excuse that “when you access Any site then site reserves 5mb data extra that’s why your bal. Was deducted”.
    What is this non sense thing.
    Now I have decided that I go for a consumer court.

  • Krishnakant Borse October 28, 2013 2:19 pm

    I am using IDEA sim
    this operator dedcut Rs 41/- balance
    from my prepaid a/c
    I was recharge my mobile on 27/10/2013
    by rs.50/- topup & get balance of rs 41/-
    then i was recharge of rs 98/- GPRS PACK
    i got its activation message from operator that u have 475 MB data for free use then i was browsing internet but operator deduct rs 41/- from my a/c
    also deduct 75 MB free usage data when i ask about refund my balance rs 41/-
    idea denies what a loot.
    Gov. Approved lootere
    nobody listen mobile consumers problems great………..

  • nitesh sarang October 15, 2013 2:18 pm

    i want to give complaint about my VODAFONE 3G data plan. first they coment me that in 250/- u can use unlimited uses and nw they charge me extra changes. today i talk with tausif about my complaint , he has listent my complaint and after that he geave to his sineir and he keep my call on hold for 25 min… and he not giving respost back…. so please take action on this behaver….

  • bharat October 10, 2013 12:32 am

    Reliance offers 1 gb data 3g for rs 123. But they give only half of that. They said other .5 g.b will be given after 48 hours. But after so many 48 hours it is no done. If u call after calld daily than they give. Otherwise it will be lapes…. So that means people have not other works ..rathar then cheching out balance….. So this is cheating with public….pls do something…..

  • Mahaboob basha September 18, 2013 11:36 am

    Balance cuting my account

  • ruchira September 17, 2013 11:26 am

    im using aircel… it provinding good offers at the time of selling the sim. lots of troubbles like majorly deducting balance through without input like activating some of vas providers. so its taking hidden activities like this… its very difficult to all the normal people …………. You please find some solution for this. Thanks

  • Sin Sankar Panda August 30, 2013 9:35 am

    I am faceing the problem form last 4 month. Ragading wrong bill Amt. By my mob. Service provider VODAFONE .So many time I have visit Vodafone store. And compalaint customer care . And send Email to Vodafone .But they are not respond me. And So many time stoped service/connection . So kindly resolve the issue on urgent basis. Thanks & Regd.

    Sib Sankar Panda

    9711589688

  • sunil saini August 27, 2013 11:15 am

    mere no buddynet ki service active ho gayi hai .ise deactive k liye m customer care ko 4-5 se call kar raha hu lekin deactive nahi ho rahi
    wo kahate hai ki “QUIT” LIKKAR 121 PAR SEND KAR DO MENE 4-5 KAR DIYA .LEKIN ABI TAK DEACTIVE NAI HUI
    PLZ HELP ME

  • dheeraj talreja August 2, 2013 9:42 pm

    strong bill issue of idea

    wrong bill issue on 23 rd july,too worried about it ,dat has absolutely disturbed my mind, plz look into the matter,it’s urgent,,
    dheeraj talreja, idea, mob. no.-9795111153,LUCKNOW, INDIA.

  • Aswarth August 1, 2013 11:07 am

    Im n Do not disturbed service but still recived a call from tata docomo post paid. And also internet disconnecting every 30 mins complaint so many times bt no respone

  • raj yadav June 18, 2013 9:06 pm

    I am user of tat indicom since 2 years but there was enough validity for account but they have deducted the more than 1000 minutes balance from my account even i have contacted the customer care they are not ready to listen me they are saying that if we recharge our account before the due date of validity , validity will not be extended as i have been refilling my account before my due date of validity there should be enough validity for my account ,as i have been refilling before the due date , so i want to tata indicom should be refund my more than 1000 minutes as well as they should calculate the call rates as per my plan

  • K S CHAUHAN May 30, 2013 3:53 pm

    BSNL AND RELIANCE BOTH OPERATORS ARE ACTIVATING AND DEACTIVATING SERVICES WITHOUT INFO AND DETECTING THE MONEY AS THEY WANT WHEN I AM COMPLETING THEY ARE NOT WILLING TO HELP AND CARE R NOT TELLING PROPERLY NOT WILLING TO REFUND THE MONEY ALSO THEY SAY’S IT’S MY FAULT I SEND A SMS OR PRESS THE 5 DURING THE CALL FOR GETTING IN WITH ONE UN NON SERVICE EVEN I DON’T KNOW WHAT IS THE USE OF THAT SERVICE CAN I COMP-LENT TO TRAI FOR THIS

  • Ujjwal Kumar Kundu. May 16, 2013 8:50 pm

    I’m using TataDOCOMO (9046744756). Last 5-6 months we faced too trouble. Because the company have no own network, it is with Aircel. Last 5-6 months we can’t recharge any STV, SMS cards, data pack. When we go to recharge, we get feed back “this facility is not applicable in your area”. I inform customer care many times, but they says no any facility get BURDWAN people. I wanted to know why? They didn’t reply. I/we can’t use this network. Please take necessary steps…..

  • Ujjwal Kumar Kundu May 16, 2013 8:45 pm

    I’m using TataDOCOMO. Last 5-6 months we faced too trouble. Because the company have no own network, it is with Aircel. Last 5-6 months we can’t recharge any STV, SMS cards, data pack. When we go to recharge, we get feed back “this facility is not applicable in your area”. I inform customer care many times, but they says no any facility get BURDWAN people. I wanted to know why? They didn’t reply. I/we can’t use this network. Please take necessary steps.

  • rajendra May 10, 2013 8:50 pm

    im using aircel… it provinding good offers at a time its taking lots of troubbles like majorly deducting balance through without input like activating some of vas providers. so its taking hidden activities like this… and very worrest consumer service at all the time… its very difficult to all the normal people and business people……………. plz make a needful to me and all… bcoz my frds aircel customers are facing same problems…thanks

  • ravinder kumar April 29, 2013 9:04 am

    sir mere number 9355055067 per ek call idea se aye jisme mujhe ek badhiya plan ke sath number port karne ki salah di gayi mere yeh kahne par ki mera monthly bill roaming main rahne par bhi kewal highest 1000/r ka hai to jawab aya ki apke liye hamare pass acha plan hai maine apna number port karne ko yes keh di 13 march ko maine apna bill amount 1000/rs bsnl main jama kiya uske 1 hour ke baad mera bsnl number band ho gaya aur idea ka sim on ho gaya 19 march ko main uttrakhand chala gaya 24 march ko bina kisi information ke mera number band ho gaya 25 march ko vapis ane par idea collection center par karan poocha to mera bill over 1700/ r ka tha number band nahin kar sakta isliye maine 1500/r jama kar diye 5 april ko bill aya 1823/r ka 20 april ko maine uttrakhand janne se pahle 500/r aur jama kiye ki phone band na ho 24 april ko ek massage aya ki aap ki call baring ki reqest is procssesed aur phone band ho gaya maine phir 1500/r aur jama karva diye ki mera phone chal jaye kyounki main ghar se bahar hoon aur mere coustomers ke pass koi aur number bhi nahin hai lakin mera phone on nahin hua kaffi koshish kare par jawab aya ki apke pahle provider bsnl ne bill pending hone se call baring lagai hai bill amount 408 /r jama karne par bhi aaj 29 april tak phone band hai aur main baat ki jo plan mukjhe bataya gaya tha wo nahin laga jo plan laga roming main call rate 1.50 rs par min. 1.5 rs par sms kaya kar sakta hoon aap hi rasta dikhayen

  • vinod kumar April 15, 2013 11:10 am

    On 15/04/2013, i have received a call on my airtel cell phone no. 7568561313. I just pick-up the call and after some time i received a sms with the information of deduction of main balance and activation of some unwanted service on the same no.
    I have registered my complaint on 15/04/2013, on “appellate-authority.AIRTEL .in”
    But till now i have not received any response.
    what should i do?
    Does it possible to refund my balance?

    • Ripudaman Singh April 15, 2013 1:47 pm

      Yes it is possible to get refund if you follow the right procedure to complaint.

      First get your complaint registered on 198 and get a docket number.
      If they fail to resolve your problem THEN you can go to appellate authority.
      and when they too fail, register your complaint with pgportal.gov.in under the Department of Telecommunications category.

      Haste hue refund kar denge balance!

  • vinod kumar April 15, 2013 11:05 am

    On 15/04/2013, i have received a call on my cell phone no. 7568561313. I just pick-up the call and after some time i received a sms with the information of deduction of main balance and activation of some unwanted service on the same no.
    I have registered my complaint on 15/04/2013, on “appellate-authority..in”
    But till now i have not received any response.
    what should i do?
    Does it possible to refund my balance?

  • aftab February 28, 2013 8:32 am

    Sir, mere 1 Bsnl ke bahut hi khas no. 9431910224 ko 16/03/2012 ko Reliance me MNP (Port) ke liye Request kiya tha jo 21/03/2012 ko Reliance me aa gaya tha, aour tab se main Reliance GSM seva use kar raha tha, baad me mujhe Reliance Customer Care se Information mili ki mera Photo, I.D. Proof Submit nahi huwa to dobara maine Distibuter ke pas apna photo, i.d. proof 25/12/12 ko jama kiya, magar 20/01/2013 ko mera no band kar diya gaya, maine Retailer, Distibuter, Reliance Customer Care aour yahan tak ki “Reliance appellate team” se bhi no. Start karne ko kaha magar kahi se mujhe help nahi mili, achanak 10 month ke baad mujhe bina inform kiye mera no. band hone se mujhe nuksan uthana parh raha hai, please help me. Aftab

  • PRAKASH February 11, 2013 4:08 pm

    My cell number is 9741416158. on 8th Feb.2013 at 09:35:55am I have received an SMS from 56660 as “Hi ! You have successfully subscribed to offer of the day service on tata at Rs30/30days till 10-Mar. To stop, Dial 155223 (tollfree) or dial*660*9# to unsubscr” AND at 09:35:56am as “Offer of the day – Get 10% OFF on min bill of Rs500 Tnc-hoppr.in/fern at Ferns N Petals. Valid- 10-Mar.SMS to 56660 and get code FREE !, TnC” and immediately I get a service message and shown Rs.30/- was deducted from your account. Then I rushed to their (TATA DOCOMO) customer service centre (BVK Iyengar Road) Banglaore and shown both the messages to its authorised official. He done something and called ’198′ and given back my cell and said it will deactivate within 4 hours. Subsequently I get one more SMS from TA-HUWWAP at 02:21:05pm on the same day (08.02.2013) as “Hi ! You have been unsubscribed from Mustbuy with immediate effect. Thank you” but the deducted amount was not credited to our account. Suddenly I tried to contact Mr.Madhu of Tata Docomo Gandhinagar outlet (no.9036771747) at 06:15pm on 08.02.2013 (he didn’t picked the call). Then I tried to contact customer care numbers which are available in my set ’198′, ’155233′ & ’121′ to rectify the mistake and for exact reason for deduction of Rs.30/- from the balance of my currency. But I was not able to direct contact with the top level official of Tata Teleservices. The next day is saturday I was busy with my personal work and not able to contact them. Then today I went again to Gandhinagar outlet of Tata Docomo and got the answer as “We are not in position to answer any complaints related to pre-paid customers, you yourself only contact our customer care center on ’198′ to rectify the mistake. Immediately I called 198-1-9 on my cell and spoken to the person who attend my call and got the answer as “after 48 hours” we are not able to credit the amount. I request the personal who incharge the outlet of its Gandhinagar office to take complaint of customer and forward it to your top official. Immediately he replied as “We are not in a position to receive the complaints of Pre-paid customers”.

    No my question is : Who gave permission to debit the amount without having proper consent from the customer / mobile user and want to immediately credit of deducted amount of Rs.30/-.

    Regards,
    Prakash

    • Anil kumar ojha March 26, 2013 5:37 pm

      Anil is a big fraud in industry, l had also cheeted by rcom they provid wrong information on 151515 refuse to get complant on 198.

  • sarang pandey January 30, 2013 1:40 pm

    respected sir, i m using reliance cdma no. 8109003436, i given request for porting my no. from cdma to gsm smart on 10 janaury 2013. from 24 jan. 2013 i operate my no. with two sim, i receive incoming call on cdma n make outgoing call from gsm sim , several times i complaint on webworld n coustmer care but still i suffring from this problem. plz help

  • Krishan kumar January 29, 2013 10:05 pm

    I m using idea prepaid. My no. Is 9001188041 I made a call on idea customer care on 28-01-2013 during call customer care exucative abusive with me n aftr some time of this call i recived a massage from ieea ” ur serives are barrad due to sim lost the exucative barrad my sim card i want to action ageinest this kind of exucatives kindly help me.

  • Krishan kumar January 29, 2013 10:04 pm

    I m using idea prepaid. I made a call on idea customer care on 28-01-2013 during call customer care exucative abusive with me n aftr some time of this call i recived a massage from ieea ” ur serives are barrad due to sim lost the exucative barrad my sim card i want to action ageinest this kind of exucatives kindly help me.

  • KUMAR ADITYA January 26, 2013 1:02 pm

    reliance gsm is always deucting money for some services without permission its not fair i have already started do not disturb service plz take some action my no. is 7304546266

  • Karthik.D January 24, 2013 9:23 pm

    Tata docomo prepaid service very poor and allso customers service.
    I will loss my money many times . When i will call docomo prepaid customer care i will face worst service to customer care
    person . I want to know onething why you can say mobile service provider butter to change

  • vijay singh January 24, 2013 7:29 pm

    i was request for PORT but ill recd call from IDEA where they confirmed me that in new plan i ll get 100 Local/STD minutes and 400SMS PM , but when i red the bill it was wrong bill. and for the same i am coplaining from the last 2 months but didnt resolved. kindly help IDEA no was 9811325998.

  • vijay singh January 24, 2013 7:28 pm

    i was request for PORT but ill recd call from IDEA where they confirmed me that in new plan i ll get 100 Local/STD minutes and 400SMS PM , but when i red the bill it was wrong bill. and for the same i am coplaining from the last 2 months but didnt resolved. kindly help

  • Raj Kumar Sharma January 14, 2013 10:52 am

    On 06/01/2013, i have received a call on my cell phone no. 8421211730. I just pick-up the call and after some time i received a sms with the information of deduction of main balance and activation of some unwanted service on the same no.
    I have registered my complaint on 07/01/2013, on “appellate-authority.mah@uninor.in”
    But till now i have not received any response.
    what should i do?
    Does it possible to refund my balance?

    With Regards,
    Raj Kumar Sharma

  • prabhala L K sastry January 9, 2013 12:17 pm

    Sir,
    I receive about 20 messages per day where all are not useful to me
    I am charged RS. 50/- per month
    whereas I send messages hardly 5 per month please suggest how to avoid the remaining. or
    loop mobile people should be informed not to send messages mostly 65 and 68 series
    as a result of this I have to charge frequently for talk time I do not charge the battery
    that frequently.

  • Pratyush kumar singh December 23, 2012 11:08 am

    mera reliance gsm connection hai aur yeh connection maine 2 month pehle liya tha aur document ab tak submit nahi hua.jab main iske hub distributar ke pas jata hoon toh distributor gussa kar bolta hai.
    Distributar name-pawan kumar
    city-Daudnagar
    Dist-Aurangabad
    state-Bihar

  • SANTOSH AGRAWAL December 17, 2012 6:59 pm

    me vodafone ke network poor hone ki bajehe sey bohut pareysan hu.mainey portabilty ke le tray kia magar nahi ho raha hai .plz rectify the problem immediately.thank you

  • Sumanesh December 2, 2012 7:59 pm

    Sir i have a requst that please make a solution for the message limit as soon as possible. Please sms unlimitd its a rqst to u sir plz coz it creat prblm for our studnt we can’t shre or discuss anything by making call becoz we studnts r unemployed so we can jst aford by doing msg so, sir I beg you to make a quick solutn.

  • BANTI AGRAWAL November 24, 2012 10:33 am

    mera airtel no. 9024783328 35 din se band h mai iske 3 bar document jama kara chuka hu yah sab comapany ke part par hi band. ye no. postpaid h aur ye pd me chala gaya h is no. ke band hone ke piche rahul sharma tm airtel (9829004574) ki mistake h..
    wo mere ko koi bhi proper response nahi de raha h…..
    pls start my no. as soon as possible……..
    ye no 18 oct 2012 se band h……..

  • ayushman tripathi November 7, 2012 5:27 pm

    rules and regulation hum aap ke rs refund nahe kar sakte. if T.R.A.I ese rules hain to rupees refund karne k leye bhe koye rules banaye. ye telecom company is baat ka fayda uthathe hain.

  • ayushman tripathi November 7, 2012 5:24 pm

    dear sir
    maine sham do approximately 8:30 ko 250 ko spacial recharge karaya. eske pahle beh maine recharge karaya tha per only for the internet. jb se mere phone balance me 250 rs add huwe hain tab se tata docomo wale mera paisa kat rahe in aur aaj k din me mere 100 rs kat gaye. ahmedabad me koye bhe customer kewal ek he baar customer care me baat kar sakta hain. uske baad customer care me phone lete he nahe. baad me jab bhe phone karo to ye log phone kaat dete hain aur 48 hour beetjane k baad bolte hain
    according by T.R.A.I

  • sonu jain October 28, 2012 4:34 pm

    sir jab se mene bsnl ka no. liya h ye company bar bar mere bal.cut kr deti h or khte h ki apne service lgwayi h or apne hamre message ka rply diya tha jbki mene koi bhi servie ya inka rply nhi kiya or jab mene khaa ki is service ko deactivate kr de to khte h 24 hours me ho jayegi……or aajtak wo service nhi hatayi gyi h….ab aap hi meri help kr skte h…….

  • chimmi raja October 20, 2012 8:11 pm

    sir jab se maine tata doccommo ka n. liya hain mera tata wale bal cut ker lete hain jab custmer care per bat kerte hain bolte hain kiss service activate ho gyi abb fir cut ker liya puchne per bole ramdev sarvice down load hui hain maine koi down load nhi ki or 14 rs main se 13 cut ker diye ab ngt main kha se rcharg kerwaye bar bar call kerne per bhi koi help nhi plz help me

  • vikas October 12, 2012 4:28 pm

    I am user of bsnl . I am useing it for 6 years . One month ago they block my outgoing call and till today they not help in that duration i am complent 10 times every time they say “your service is start with in 24 to 48 h . Pleas help me 9478767453

  • Murali Dutt October 10, 2012 10:36 am

    Dear Sir,
    I am concerned about the recent government rule about cell tower radiation and the standards set freshly. In this matter I would like to know who is the complaint redressal authority which can satisfy a query about the radiation being emitted from any tower in any city.
    Who is the authority who can certify to particular towers meeting radiation standards or not.
    Please do let me know, as I am unable to find this, since my house is surrounded on threes sides with towers and am concerned of the health of the inmates. Your reply giving details would be of great help.

  • Rajat Dixit September 30, 2012 7:19 pm

    Dear Sir,
    I’m a Tata Docomo UP east circle user. On 27th of Sep 2012 I made a call on a toll-free no 1860-1800-918 at 07:56PM by +917398892999, unfortunately my main account balance got cut Rs.6 by the service provider, I complained on there costumer care no. but they din’t healp me in this matter, after all when ever I make a call they just cut the call……….please do some thing!
    Thank’s!

  • Roy DT Raj September 21, 2012 6:37 pm

    I am a MTS Kerala circle user. I want to port to another service. But whenever i am sending PORT message to 1900, it shows ‘Message failed to deliver’. But each time Re. 1 is getting debited. I contacted Customer Care Service and they told me that they will be fixing it soon. But it is not fixed even after 2 months. Messages to other number are being delivered successfully.

  • Raghu August 12, 2012 2:33 pm

    @ Sanjay Bafna,@ Rudradeep @ Tarun,
    has this been established by operators as per TRAI guidelines. U have to give the response to the readers of TT as to what is the present status.

  • chetram garg August 12, 2012 12:37 am

    on 07/08/2012 night i left my mobile charging with net enabled but no surfing was there.when in the morning i chek my balance Rs-60 deducted from my main balance.when i contact customercare team they told that latenight musti activated while i wasnot using such site.and no refund will be made.since then no customer care responce from Tatadocomo team .i also used BSNL,IDEA,VODAFONE service but never face such problem.

  • Sunil Vishwakarma August 7, 2012 1:34 pm

    yesterday ( on 06.08.2012), I recharged my Reliance (Smart) Mobile Number with Rs 20.
    Available Balance was shown Rs 19.82.

    But, today, when I tried to make call announcement made –“ you do not have sufficient balance to make calls”.
    Please rectify the problem immediately.
    Regards,
    Sunil Vishwakarma, 9608396865

  • Navdeep Sharma July 17, 2012 1:19 pm

    I am using airtell mobile number 9872614153 from last 7 year it was going well in starting but from last year onward customer support is poor . I am facing networking problem (as call droping , poor signal streanth) in my office area at basement 1 The westend Mall ferozepur road ludhiana( i want to mention here that there are instaled booster in the westend mall on every floor and 3 basements) and complain so many time at 121 to cutomer cate ref no44183436, 44267081, 44752399 etc but always revert by them that they have checked online there is no such problem no technical staff from there side visit here to check the problem even on my various requests.what i have to do more in relation to this .

  • musheer ahmad July 15, 2012 12:26 am

    sir mera no 9307004141 hai jis ko 4444 rs se recharge kia kaha gaya 500 minate rer monthe 2023 tak lo std minat ayga lakin nahi aa rahe hai plse help me
    3 sal ke bad hi minat nahi a rahe hai meri help ki jaye or sakth kanoon bana kar frod karne se yhe log galt kam na kare bjisse kisi upbhogta ko paresani ho me ummed karta hu jald sunbai hogi thank you jamil cloth house chaman market sabzi mandi road raebareli pin 229001

  • Jitendra Dhariwal July 9, 2012 10:35 pm

    sir i have a Relience GSM prepaid of number 9770343362 and i have already activated do not disturb(DND) service but i have lots of trouble by daily company promotional messages,company offers and automatic company offer activation . today 09/07/12 again “MBBP5″ service automatic activated.
    Please tell me what did i do? please help me.
    please take necessary action as soon as possible.
    with best Compliment & warm Regards

    Jitendra Dhariwal, mob. 9770343362.

  • Sandip July 1, 2012 4:44 pm

    Hi,

    Customer Name : Mr. SANDIP
    Regarding my Postpaid TATA DOCOMO Photon No. Complaint Nos. : 314036039 & 314099841
    Agents Misbehaved : Ahmed, Rajdeep Banerjee, Rajkumar Dey
    Case Raised on: 19thJune 2012
    Supposed to get Closed on : 22nd June 2012
    Now Postponed to : 3rd July 2012

    Even when I called TODAY ( 1st JULY 2012 ) and wanted to escalate my call to the TL Vineet Srivastava / Partho or Supervisors such as Saptarshi / Asutosh, the advisors named Puranjan & Manjushree forcefully COLD TRANSFERRING to the Complaint desk advisor named Mr. Deepak
    Kunnummentavida … However when the 3rd advisor named Sharbani Bose transferred the call, then the TL named Balley Islam Khan Ibne Hashmi SARCASTICALLY handled the Call and were NOT AT ALL CORDIAL OR WELCOMING on the Call and also threatened me of getting my service barred, in undertone.

    It was an eye-opener calling your Desk and even ARPAN from APPELLATE desk suggested me that he would call me, but in vain. I’m utterly despaired regarding this service desk. Now, I literally dont expect anything as such from ur dept. I AM ESCALATING IT TO CONSUMER FORUM ( DELHI ) & Let them Deal My Case from Now.

    I want to PRE-PONE the TAT of this case as I want the resolution at the earliest to be expedited. Even I was waiting for the callback which has been yet not made to me. but they never did so nor compensated regarding the humiliation and harassment I had faced till date.

    I need to know that are they really following TELECOM RULES ?

    With best Compliments & Warm Regards

  • Anand Kumar Jha June 16, 2012 5:43 pm

    Yesterday ( on 15.06.2012), I recharged my MTS MUMBAI Mobile Number with Rs 150.
    Available Balance was shown Rs 170.
    Yesterday, I made an outgoing call also.
    But, today, when I tried to make call announcement made –“ you do not have sufficient balance to make calls”.

    Please rectify the problem immediately.

    Regards,

    Anand Kumar jha, 9146145104

  • susheel sadh May 23, 2012 12:03 pm

    Dear Sir,

    I tried to credit INR 500 into my pre paid mobile account ( 9711606237) yesterday(22/5/2012) from a machine near my home by AKY PAY 24 systems PVT LTD. The copy of the receipt is attached. The money has been credited into the same number 9711606237 of “ Service Loop Mobile“ instead of my “ Vodafone“ account and as such the money has not been credited into my accounrt. I have been calling the AYK PAY 24 systems as well as Service Loop Mobile but am not getting any proper response from them. Kindly note that the mistake is because of the faulty touch screen of the system provider at terminal 515, Shop No.1, School shopping complex, Mohyal Colony, Sector-40, Gurgaon, Haryana, from where I tried to recharge my mobile with INR 500.

    You are requested to look into the matter and arrange for getting this money paid by me to be credited into my account of Vodafone service and my cell number is 9711606237.

    I am travelling to Vizag today and will be back by 26-5-2012. I hope I will get the things settleted immedatiely as I will be at roaming at Vizag.

    Regards and thanking you in anticipation,

    Susheel Sadh
    Cell no. 9711606237

  • k.Mohamed JASIM April 18, 2012 12:26 am

    sir i had a tata docomo prepaid of number 9633760030,which i had ported from airtel in september 2011, i am recieving a flash message of caption welcome to exclusive tata docomo with yahoo internet setting, i had started complainting in customer support from september 2011, but still i didnt get any solution. They are making me fool by telling to contact in gprs section, from gprs section they will tell to contact in customer support.from customer support they are not interested for any explanation about complaint, they are trying to disconect the call by telling that they had informed concern department, b still today i didnt get any response from them.

  • Raghu March 26, 2012 12:31 pm

    @ajay
    otherwise complain in pgportal.gov.in as simple as that. then definitely u will get ur refund back. we have to teach these operators a lesson. They will refund the money only if PGPORTAL acts on our behalf to Tata Docomo.

  • ajay March 26, 2012 12:34 am

    @Raghu
    I have sent the mail to them also then only I have posted the issue here.tomorrow I will call the nodal officer and the Appellate Authority regarding this issue.
    also looking forward for some help to get back the amount deducted for non usage of services.

  • ajay March 26, 2012 12:25 am

    @Raghu
    I have sent the mail to them also then only I have posted the issue here.tomorrow I will call the nodal officer and the Appellate Authority regarding this issue

  • Raghu March 25, 2012 11:39 pm

    @Ajay
    Ajay just complain to the Nodal officer and Appellate Authority. these CSC do not know how to handle the customers and how to resolve the problem

  • akash March 25, 2012 10:05 pm

    i am using tata docomo sim. But the internet speed is very slow around 2kbps(speed.net).
    Im call to the customer care but thay are busy.
    And i mail to the appllate officer but thay not action on this issue

  • Ajay March 25, 2012 9:58 pm

    @Raghu
    Do not go with TATA DOCOMO,
    they have a worst network and worst customer support.in other words can say that the netowrk is a thieve.
    i have a prepaid plan and i use the number for internet usage but i am not able to connect to the internet and i have to use the wifi connection from my wired broad band line and the amount is getting debited from my mobiles main balance for data usage even i have the internet pack subscribed.
    so why to go with such a network which is charging for the service not used..
    and if you call their customer care you will get the message ” ALL OUR CUSTOMER SUPPORT REPRESENTATIVES ARE BUSY WITH OTHER CUSTOMERS PLEASE WRITE TO LISTEN@TATADOCOMO.COM” and the call disconnects.
    and you will here this for the entire day..or for several days..
    instead the customer can be put on hold with a wait time informed( like on the ICICI BANK CUSTOMER CARE where they give the expected wait time so it is very helpful if the same is provided by the telcos that will be nice…)
    and if by chance you get to the reps they talk very rudely to you…
    and do not take the complaints they only appologice but do not take the complaints and resolve it…

    i have a complaint with the tatadocomo with the docket number
    Dear Mr. Ajay,

    We have received your concern about your TATA DOCOMO Product 814xxxxxx0.Your temporary reference number is 449593.
    now i am waiting for the issue to get resolved. let me see how much time they take to resolve the issue…

  • Ajay March 25, 2012 9:27 pm

    @Raghu
    Do not go with TATA DOCOMO,
    they have a worst network and worst customer support.in other words can say that the netowrk is a thieve.
    i have a prepaid plan and i use the number for internet usage but i am not able to connect to the internet and i have to use the wifi connection from my wired broad band line and the amount is getting debited from my mobiles main balance for data usage even i have the internet pack subscribed.
    so why to go with such a network which is charging for the service not used..
    and if you call their customer care you will get the message ” ALL OUR CUSTOMER SUPPORT REPRESENTATIVES ARE BUSY WITH OTHER CUSTOMERS PLEASE WRITE TO LISTEN@TATADOCOMO.COM” and the call disconnects.
    and you will here this for the entire day..or for several days..
    instead the customer can be put on hold with a wait time informed( like on the ICICI BANK CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER)where they give the wait time so it is very helpful if the same is provided by the telcos that will be nice…

    i have a complaint with the tatadocomo with the docket number
    Dear Mr. Ajay,

    We have received your concern about your TATA DOCOMO Product 814xxxxxx0.Your temporary reference number is 449593.
    now i am waiting for the issue to get resolved. let me see how much time they take to resolve the issue…

  • Raghu January 12, 2012 10:48 pm

    @dskushwaha
    that is good news u have got back the balance. PGportal is quite good in resolving the complaints of customers. Nodal officers and Appellate Authority do not respond properly most of the time and when we write through PGportal we are getting much better service from Pvt Operators.

  • dskushwaha January 12, 2012 6:55 pm

    Raghu :
    @dskushwaha
    good news at last. we can put Pvt operators under pressure also by the customers. Hope Reliance atleast mend ways and do not loose valuable customer like u. If u have any complaints just keep complaining PGPortal for any issues. thats what i kept doing when they were cutting Balance as they want and i got my balance back too fully and after 2-3 months of complaint in PGPortal it has stopped now. Did u get ur full balance back?

    First, about Reliance online recharge website:
    http://myservices.relianceada.com/captureInstantRecharge.do is still showing the same i.e. Full Talktime on Recharge of Rs 55 (This was the bone of contention as I got the Talktime of Rs 47 and RCOM care including Nodal Officer and Appellate Authority kept on repeating “Kindly note that as per our records we found that the Rs 55 offer is not available for GSM number. Hence, this offer is available only for CDMA number. Hence, your amount has been posted correctly for your number”, but nobody was looking at the website I was pointing to). I don’t know if Reliance has killed that disputed Recharge option by giving Full Talktime now or the problem with website still exists.

    About the balance I got back
    Yes, I got some Rs. 5 more than what I was supposed to get + Rs. 10 as Promo balance. I can’t tell exactly how much I got as used some talktime but it is more than what I was supposed to get (Rs. 55 + Rs. 55 = Rs. 110).
    I will let TelecomTalk readers know if the website is now OK or not by recharging the same Rs. 55 Topup. If anybody has done so please let others know.

  • Raghu January 12, 2012 12:06 pm

    @dskushwaha
    good news at last. we can put Pvt operators under pressure also by the customers. Hope Reliance atleast mend ways and do not loose valuable customer like u. If u have any complaints just keep complaining PGPortal for any issues. thats what i kept doing when they were cutting Balance as they want and i got my balance back too fully and after 2-3 months of complaint in PGPortal it has stopped now. Did u get ur full balance back?

  • dskushwaha January 12, 2012 6:46 am

    dskushwaha :

    Raghu :
    @dskushwaha
    u can lodge ur grievance here :http://pgportal.gov.in/Grievance.aspx

    Please read my comment (last few lines) http://telecomtalk.info/trai-to-telcos-set-up-complaint-centre-toll-free-helpline-with-in-45-days/85550/comment-page-3/#comments.
    I already lodged the complaint at http://pgportal.gov.in/Grievance.aspx and I got back Rs. 15 Talktime instead of Rs. 16 which I was supposed to get back.
    But at what expense? Calling Nodal Officer and Appellate Authority and Tarun (of TelecomTalk) all calls chargeable and receiving calls on my RCOM number on roaming, writing such a long emails to Nodal Officer and Appellate Authority telling them step by step procedure I used while recharge on http://myservices.relianceada.com/captureInstantRecharge.do and giving them the screenshot as attachments.
    But still at the time of typing this comment the said link of RCOM shows the same mistake.

    Breaking News:
    After fighting with RCOM for more than 18 days, finally RCOM online recharge website is getting updated. Today the website is showing “Instant Recharge facility is unavailable from 12-JAN-2012 00:15:00 to 12-JAN-2012 09:00:00. However, you can still continue to view the Recharge Plan Details.”

  • Raghu January 11, 2012 1:49 pm

    @novicefreak1
    Please go with Airtel/Idea if it is network and for cheap calls use DOCOMO/Unonor.

  • novicefreak1 January 8, 2012 9:42 pm

    Very much required, just had harrowing experience with BSNL customer care, I am not at all happy to have ported into BSNL, at the moment here in hyd the network is too bad, with frequent call drops, no clarity in speech, gprs pathetic speeds of just 1-4kBps, and then no proper plans / rate cutters. More so 3G plans have gone north these days. Confused totally to choose operator!!! somebody pl help n suggest a good operator in hyd.

  • Kaushik January 8, 2012 6:15 pm

    awesome!!

  • Abhijith January 8, 2012 1:30 pm

    This article should send through to all rcom officials

  • dskushwaha January 8, 2012 11:03 am

    TRAI to Telcos, Set Up Complaint Centre & Toll Free Helpline With In 45 Days :
    ……
    ….
    ……..

    (7) The “Consumer Care Number” shall be toll free.….
    ….
    ….

    Te said toll free number should be free even if the customer access it from other network also. This will be useful for those who are out of service area and cannot connect with their operator, e.g. a prepaid customer from other parts of India travelling to J&K will not be in the service area as roaming is barred.

  • Saptarshi Roy January 8, 2012 12:22 am

    ved :

    Saptarshi Roy :

    anil :
    hope now we dont have to pay 50 paise to Customer Care for talking 3 Minutes

    This is one reason why I respect Tata Teleservices. They are still the only private mobile network operator who doesn’t charge any money for contacting their customer care. The other being state owned BSNL. Rest all are “looters”.

    Tata also charge 50p/3min in Rajasthan ………..

    This doesn’t sound right. I’ve even confirmed this with the customer care. 121 is supposed to be toll-free when you are in the Tata network. If you are in some other network then it is chargeable.

  • Raghu January 7, 2012 11:51 pm

    @dskushwaha
    yes whatever u said is right. This type of looting should stop. TRAI have to look into this very seriously to stop the looting of pvt Operators.

  • Raghu January 7, 2012 11:49 pm

    @dskushwaha
    yes i have experienced this with Reliance and Vodafone.

  • dskushwaha January 7, 2012 10:13 pm

    Raghu :
    when we call customer care 2-3- 4 times when the customer care says call after one -two hrs sometimes the server is busy or the call gets connected the Concerned customer care will block the calls to customer care. when we ask for the reason says that no one will call 2/3/4 times a day so it is our policy to bar the calls to customer care. if customer gets any urgent thing if he blocks how can he communicate. this TRAI have to interfere and see that customer care does not block the calls.

    Ridiculous and irritating reason..

  • dskushwaha January 7, 2012 7:59 pm

    TRAI to Telcos, Set Up Complaint Centre & Toll Free Helpline With In 45 Days :
    ……
    ….
    ……..

    Handling of complaints by Complaint Centre :

    (1) Every Complaint Centre shall, immediately on receipt of a complaint from a consumer, register such complaint and allot a unique number to be called the docket number.

    At the time of registering of the complaint, Complaint Centre shall -

    (i) Communicate, through SMS, to the consumer the docket number, date and time of registration of the complaint and the time within which the complaint is likely to be resolved….
    ….
    ….

    The main thing here is that Customer Care accepts that there is some problem from the operator side. They always blame the customer by saying so and so VAS has been activated because you pressed so and so button or alike. Thus they never give complaint number. Trai should make it compulsorily that Customer Care should give some ID to every call and they themselves shouldn’t decide on the spot that problem what customer brought is not because of the operator.

  • Vipul January 7, 2012 4:46 pm

    now these operators will understand what it takes to handle customers problems..its a very gud step ..I m very happy with dis…..Dis one’s specailly for RCOM gsm ppl….

  • WiMAX January 7, 2012 1:52 pm

    now tata docomo improve their indoor network in kolkata circle.. and it’s voice is just awesome ,, but gprs speed is stuck….

  • dskushwaha January 7, 2012 1:02 pm

    Raghu :
    @dskushwaha
    u can lodge ur grievance here :http://pgportal.gov.in/Grievance.aspx

    Please read my comment (last few lines) http://telecomtalk.info/trai-to-telcos-set-up-complaint-centre-toll-free-helpline-with-in-45-days/85550/comment-page-3/#comments.
    I already lodged the complaint at http://pgportal.gov.in/Grievance.aspx and I got back Rs. 15 Talktime instead of Rs. 16 which I was supposed to get back.
    But at what expense? Calling Nodal Officer and Appellate Authority and Tarun (of TelecomTalk) all calls chargeable and receiving calls on my RCOM number on roaming, writing such a long emails to Nodal Officer and Appellate Authority telling them step by step procedure I used while recharge on http://myservices.relianceada.com/captureInstantRecharge.do and giving them the screenshot as attachments.
    But still at the time of typing this comment the said link of RCOM shows the same mistake.

  • Firstonnet January 7, 2012 11:46 am

    TRAI to Telcos, Set Up Complaint Centre & Toll Free Helpline With In 45 Days????
    Why 45 days? TRAI It needs to be updated from today instead of 45 days,
    Now TRAI legally offering them to eat subscribers money for next 45days. First of all they need to stop immediately charges for customer care numbers.

  • ved January 7, 2012 8:18 am

    Saptarshi Roy :

    anil :
    hope now we dont have to pay 50 paise to Customer Care for talking 3 Minutes

    This is one reason why I respect Tata Teleservices. They are still the only private mobile network operator who doesn’t charge any money for contacting their customer care. The other being state owned BSNL. Rest all are “looters”.

    Tata also charge 50p/3min in Rajasthan ………..

  • Saptarshi Roy January 7, 2012 5:36 am

    anil :
    hope now we dont have to pay 50 paise to Customer Care for talking 3 Minutes

    This is one reason why I respect Tata Teleservices. They are still the only private mobile network operator who doesn’t charge any money for contacting their customer care. The other being state owned BSNL. Rest all are “looters”.

  • Raghu January 6, 2012 11:37 pm

    @dskushwaha
    Reliance CDMA does not provide what the call charges via SMS like MTS does after the call is completed. MTS provides it. So will Reliance provide this now?

  • Raghu January 6, 2012 11:32 pm
  • Raghu January 6, 2012 11:31 pm

    when we call customer care 2-3- 4 times when the customer care says call after one -two hrs sometimes the server is busy or the call gets connected the Concerned customer care will block the calls to customer care. when we ask for the reason says that no one will call 2/3/4 times a day so it is our policy to bar the calls to customer care. if customer gets any urgent thing if he blocks how can he communicate. this TRAI have to interfere and see that customer care does not block the calls.

  • Raghu January 6, 2012 11:26 pm

    @Selvan
    yes thats also good idea along with Online chat support for each and every operator. Some operators like Uninor and DOCOMO are offering full talktime on small recharges like rc 10,20,30 ,50 why the biggies are not able of offer. all operators have to offer full talktime in small recharges also.

  • krishnendu January 6, 2012 10:43 pm

    I think rcom will close its mobile services if this is implemented properly..So rcom users port out of rim asap!Finally a gr8 move by TRAI!

  • deb January 6, 2012 10:29 pm

    RK :
    My suggestion: The complaint center data should be with TRAI and they should be able to get estimates on successful closure of complaints and common issues faced by customers on a particular operator.

    +100000000000000000000000000000000

  • joseph January 6, 2012 9:29 pm

    first customer in out of coverage area must be treated properly and company should provide the solution within 3 months but i waited nearly 1 year in bsnl but bsnl officials told me that i will take some time. all calls to customer care executive should be made free.

  • pankaj January 6, 2012 9:21 pm

    dskushwaha :

    Ravi :
    I think all operator (Specially GSM) have toll free complain center but matter is that the resolution provided by them were not up to mark or wrong.So TRAI must look into the correctness of the resolution provided by Operators.

    In docomo even if u dont ask for service request number they send you the same through SMS so that you can check the status by dialing *191#
    so docomo is the best …..
    Matter is that your call be answered first. It is almost impossible for Airtel (I tried in Assam and UPE), Reliance GSM (UPE). All operators customer care give ready made answer and are adamant. They will never give you the service request number (complaint number) because they never accept that there is some problem. This problem is not only with the customer care but with higher level (Nodal and Appellate) also. Who has so much patience and money to spend just for few rupees.
    Please see my comment at: telecomtalk.info/trai-to-telcos-set-up-complaint-centre-toll-free-helpline-with-in-45-days/85550/comment-page-3/#comments

  • Abhijith January 6, 2012 9:19 pm

    Ill Bsnl customer care ill work faster ? ? ?

  • dskushwaha January 6, 2012 9:10 pm

    Ravi :
    I think all operator (Specially GSM) have toll free complain center but matter is that the resolution provided by them were not up to mark or wrong.So TRAI must look into the correctness of the resolution provided by Operators.

    Matter is that your call be answered first. It is almost impossible for Airtel (I tried in Assam and UPE), Reliance GSM (UPE). All operators customer care give ready made answer and are adamant. They will never give you the service request number (complaint number) because they never accept that there is some problem. This problem is not only with the customer care but with higher level (Nodal and Appellate) also. Who has so much patience and money to spend just for few rupees.

    Please see my comment at: telecomtalk.info/trai-to-telcos-set-up-complaint-centre-toll-free-helpline-with-in-45-days/85550/comment-page-3/#comments

  • Ashish January 6, 2012 9:09 pm

    good trai keep it up

  • dskushwaha January 6, 2012 8:56 pm

    Selvan :
    Good Move
    Also Request TRAI to implement mobile directory
    Web based Balance/recharge/call/sms history details for prepaid customers

    TATA CDMA and GSM provide such facility upto some extent.

  • deb January 6, 2012 8:23 pm

    Vodafone’s customer complain help line 198 is not working properly in Kolkata cirle.When I make call to 198, I can listen the best deal offers only(same as 121 best deal offers help line) for last two weeks..there is no option for any complain..

  • Ravi January 6, 2012 8:02 pm

    I think all operator (Specially GSM) have toll free complain center but matter is that the resolution provided by them were not up to mark or wrong.So TRAI must look into the correctness of the resolution provided by Operators.

  • jai January 6, 2012 7:47 pm

    nice step frm trai. Thanks

  • Vinayak January 6, 2012 7:40 pm

    Yea its will be a blow for the govt. Gaint.

  • Selvan January 6, 2012 7:21 pm

    Good Move

    Also Request TRAI to implement mobile directory

    Web based Balance/recharge/call/sms history details for prepaid customers

  • Raghu January 6, 2012 7:07 pm

    @dskushwaha
    yes this is too bad i fully agree.REALLY BAD What Reliance is doing. Please also cut and paste this mail to :anurag.prashar@relianceada.com;mahesh.prasad@relianceada.com;syed.safawi@relianceada.com. write to these guys u will get a solution i hope as some months back i wrote abt balance deduction and i got the full balance within 48 hrs back to my account.hence try your luck.

  • chaitanya das January 6, 2012 7:03 pm

    IN MY CITY, THE RELIANCE CDMA AND GSM ARE GOOD COVERAGE,BUT IN THE CASE OF CUSTOMER CARE EVEN 198 COMPLAINT THE GSM VERSION IS OUT OF SIGHT. I MEAN IN THE LAST 5 YRS THEY HAVE NO CHANGE TO REACH A CUSTOMER TO THE CUSTOMERCARE EVEN 198
    ALWAYS IT SAYS THAT “ALL THE LINES ARE BUSY TRY AFTER SOME TIME” ALL THE TIME 24 HOURS LAST 5YRS. IT IS MIRRACLE IF ONCE U CAN HEAR THE WELCOME BUT AFTER PRESS DESIRED BUTTON AND SOME TIME IT DOESNOT ANY SOUND, IF U STILL WAIT THEN THE EXECUTIVE(?) WILL SPEAK TO U AND OR THE CALL MUST DROP.WHATS A GREAT JOKES FROM GSM VARIENT OF RELIANCE MOBILE. BUT AT THE SAME TIME THE CDMA WORKS WITHOUT ANY PROBLEM. AFTER CONTACTING EVERY PART OF THE OFFICIALS A PROBLEM CANNOT BE SERIOUSLY TAKEN ANY WHERE. EVEN KOLKATA HAS SAME PROBLEM(BUT MAY LITTLE SMALLER).
    NOW ONE THING THAT
    1.IN ONE OF MY HOME NO: THE RELIANCE STARTED THE CRICKET PACK AND DEDUCTED THE 3RS/3DAYS. AFTER TRYING 2 DAYS CONTINIOUSLY TO 198 THEY SAYS THAT THEY HAVE NOT SEEN THE PACK, BUT SERVICE IS RUNNING STILL NOW WHEN SMS MY VAS TO 55333.
    EVEN THE UN SUB MSG TO THE DESIRED NO. THE REPLYS :”THERE IS NO SUCH VAS ACTIVATED” WHATS A NEW STYLE TO DRAIN THE MONEY FROM CUSTOMERS A/C WITHOUT ANY CONFIRMATION AND NO STOP FUNCTION. WHATS A GREAT IDEA FROM ANIL JI… REALLY A GREAT BUSINESS MAN IN THE WORLD. AND THERE IS A TRAI WHO ARE ALWAYS TRY TO MAKE FUN AND CUSTOMERS ARE THE FUC*RS.

  • sAm January 6, 2012 6:59 pm

    First the customer care of BSNL needs modernization..

  • dskushwaha January 6, 2012 6:56 pm

    @kuni
    Yes! I already corrected myself.

  • dskushwaha January 6, 2012 6:37 pm

    Raghu :
    @dskushwaha
    all operators have to adhere to TRAI guidelines.

    But I said Reliance is exceptional. Here is a copy of email I sent to Reliance:

    On 23 Dec 2011, I recharged my mobile 808127xxxx using http://www.rcom.co.in/Rcom/personal/home/index.html which redirected me to http://myservices.relianceada.com/captureInstantRecharge.do. I looked the available recharge options and chose the Rs. 55 recharge as it was showing Regular talktime of Rs. 55.

    But on successful recharge I found that talktime of only 47 got credited instead of what website was showing talktime of Rs 55.

    I e-mailed customercare@relianceada.com 23 Dec 11 and 28 Dec 11 but both the times I got reply : “Kindly note that as per our records we found that the Rs 55 offer is not available for GSM number. Hence, this offer is available only for CDMA number. Hence, your amount has been posted correctly for your number.” or alike.

    Then I e-mailed rcomnodalofficer.UPE@relianceada.com and sent a copy to RCOMAppellateAuthority.UPE@relianceada.com on 29 Dec 2011 with Reliance customer care’s mail attached. I told them step by step procedure I used while recharging by mobile using RCOM website and asked them if website is showing some offer on entering my mobile number, how can I know that this offer is not for my number. But the reply from rcomnodalofficer.UPE@relianceada.com was similar to what customer care had replied.

    On 04 Jan 2011, I again sent all the mails and replies to RCOMAppellateAuthority.UPE@relianceada.com asking them to verify from their own website what I am telling. But again the reply was similar to what I received from other lower agencies.

    In all the mails I sent the screenshots of the RCOM webpage showing talktime of 55 on recharge of Rs. 55. But none of you bothered to verify my claim and replied in a similar way. I tried to talk RCOM Appellate Authority on 05223031758 today but he was not available at that time. His staff took my contact no. and told that I will be contacted when he will come back.

    Then I talked to Nodal Officer Ms. Vineeta on 18602002011 on the same day. She told to hold line for a minute and verified my claim about the website. She asked me to give Transaction ID for the recharge. I told her that I didn’t have the Transaction ID as I didn’t note it down when it was shown on the webpage while recharge neither I received any SMS regarding the recharge. The she told me that without Transaction ID she will not be able to lodge my complaint. I repeated her that they may have my recharge record on 23 Dec 2011 and still the website is showing the same thing what I am telling. But again she expressed her helplessness.

    Since the amount is not big (just a difference of Rs. 8), I recharged again with the same amount using RCOM’s website. This time I saved screenshot of each page and the receipt. I again called the Nodal Officer Ms. Vineeta immediately and told her that I recharged again the same amount and this time also I received less what website is showing. And told her that the receipt is not showing any Transaction ID and instead of that Transaction Reference number is there. Now she lodged my complaint (Service Request number 16950661).

    Now again I am sending you the same screenshots what I send you before and others screen shots which I took today with the receipt. Please tell me, Why I have to spend so many hours on typing you emails which you never read and replied with the ready-made statements by all-The Customer Care, The Nodal Officer and The Appellate Authority. And spend so many Rs on talking to you on phone, that too just for Rs. 8 only, still complaint cannot be lodged because I don’t have so called transaction ID (However later I got it for my recharge of 23 Dec 2011 in my email Inbox. But Nodal Officer could have guided me that It may be there if I input my email ID while recharge and is 14374097).

    And your website gives no other further option to complaint if I am unsatisfied with the Appellate Authority’s reply as your website give TRAI’s email ID as http://www.pgportal.gov.in which is a url and not an email ID.

    I am not bothered if you will give me the balance amount of Rs. 16 (8+8), but as a customer of Reliance mobile I am fed up with your customer care which never cares for the customer. Before this I have two incidents of activation of Cricket Pack without my request on the same mobile number and on my other RGSM mobile of Assam Circle (986418xxxx) during those days when Intra Circle roaming for Assam Cricle was barred by govt. and my mobile was not in Assam at the time of service activation. Those times also the customer care gave the ready made replies. If required I can send you the email replies of the same.

    Thanking You, This is the last communication I am initiating to you.
    - dskushwaha

    I submitted my complaint to http://www.pgportal.gov.in/ on the same day (05 Jan 11). And it made the wonder. By 6PM hrs all my contact numbers started ringing and I have to attend the above said mobile number on roaming. I checked my email. It was showing “We tried contacting on the numbers provided by you but were unable to reach you.

    This is with reference to your complaint regarding recharge issue for your Reliance GSM number 808127xxxx.

    Kindly note that as a special case amount of Rs.15/- has been credited in your account on 06-01-2012 against the recharge of Rs. 55/- done by you on 23-12-2011.”

    But to make it happen I have to spend several hours typing, talking to customer care and others. Thus I spend more money than what I got back.And this could have been avoided if Customer Care had paid a little attention to my complaint.

  • anil January 6, 2012 5:36 pm

    hope now we dont have to pay 50 paise to Customer Care for talking 3 Minutes :)

  • Ganesh January 6, 2012 4:41 pm

    Wow! Finally TRAI has said some thing useful! Hopefully it gets implemented without any delays and issues! And hope there are no loopholes!

  • alamgir January 6, 2012 3:30 pm

    45 days is way too much for the telecos for setting up the things, they can make millions in much lesser days then why so much time to settle the customer’s troubles. secondly, three days for solving of issue too is also too much for those operators, rather it should be made such that the issue should be sorted out the moment the customer gives the complaint.

  • kuni January 6, 2012 3:29 pm
  • Raghu January 6, 2012 3:09 pm

    @dskushwaha
    all operators have to adhere to TRAI guidelines.

  • PD January 6, 2012 3:08 pm

    Sanjay, Your posting “N E W Y E A R G I F T” a to-free from TT ! Kudos !

  • dskushwaha January 6, 2012 2:23 pm

    dskushwaha :

    doc.vmc :
    wow
    now we can expect good ND FAST CUSTOMER CARE SERVICES

    Expect from Reliance

    Sorry! I meant “Execpt from Reliance.

  • dskushwaha January 6, 2012 2:21 pm

    doc.vmc :
    wow
    now we can expect good ND FAST CUSTOMER CARE SERVICES

    Expect from Reliance

  • ved January 6, 2012 2:18 pm

    Nice ………..

  • Th.V. RAGHAVARAM January 6, 2012 2:14 pm

    yes yaar

  • vasu January 6, 2012 2:14 pm

    Good work TRAI , hope this will improve the telecom services , but most important implementation of this rules are important and some strict penalty should be imposed on those networks who dont follow TRAI guidelines

  • doc.vmc January 6, 2012 12:40 pm

    wow

    now we can expect good ND FAST CUSTOMER CARE SERVICES

  • RK January 6, 2012 12:33 pm

    Also operators should be penalized if customers struggle to explain the issue to the agents without any disconnection in the support system. Mostly customers have to explain the same query to multiple people and usually the call gets disconnected. Most people give up at that point.

  • RK January 6, 2012 12:31 pm

    My suggestion: The complaint center data should be with TRAI and they should be able to get estimates on successful closure of complaints and common issues faced by customers on a particular operator.